Laithwaite Independent Financial Advisers

Blue Square - Glorious Goodwood

10:05am, Tue 27th Jul 2010
Blue Square are delighted to announce their Stewards’ Cup competition for all clubs within the three Conference divisions. The prestigious Glorious Goodwood race will take place at 3.40pm on Saturday 31st July – Live on Channel 4.

To commemorate the new three year deal to sponsor the league they have created a prize fund for clubs centered around this showpiece race. Each club in the Blue Square BET Premier, North and South has been allocated a horse in the race. If the horse wins the club will receive a cheque for £2000 plus an additional amount determined by a £100 bet on that horse. So for example a 20/1 winner would yield another £2000 for the lucky team.

The random draw took place yesterday at the Blue Square offices in London and the horses/clubs are as follows:

Genki - Hyde
Laddies Poker Too - Chelmsford City
Palace Moon - Luton Town
Enact - Fleetwood Town
Jonny Mudball - AFC Wimbledon
Hawkeyethenoo - Grimsby Town
Victoire De Lyphar - Gateshead
Striking Spirit - Corby Town
Himalya - Hayes & Yeading United
Knot In Wood - Gainsborough Trinity
Secret Asset - Harrogate Town
Noverre To Go - Darlington
Rileyskeepingfaith - Ebbsfleet United
Ingleby Lady - Kettering Town
Five Star Junior - Crawley Town
Hitchens - Workington
Bagamoyo - Barrow
Castles In The Air - Boston United
Iver Bridge Lad - Vauxhall Motors
Jimmy Styles - AFC Telford United
Olynard - York City
Deacon Blues - Newport County
Sunraider - Southport
Mister Hughie - Stalybridge Celtic
Hogmaneigh - Eastbourne Borough
Evens And Odds - Droylsden
Elnawin - Wrexham
Hotham - Stafford Rangers
Parisian Pyramid - Dover Athletic
Prohibit - Bromley
Damien - Histon
Run For The Hills - Bishop's Stortford
Kellys Eye - Mansfield Town
Pastoral Player - Guiseley
Singeur - Nuneaton Town
Sonny Red - Eastwood Town
Poets Place - Braintree Town
Medicean Man - Basingstoke Town
Irish Heartbeat - Weston-super-Mare
Johannes - Tamworth
Everymanforhimself - Hampton & Richmond
Oldjoesaid - Cambridge United
Esoterica - Hinckley United
Imperial Guest - Ilkeston Town
Edge Closer - Staines Town
Prime Exhibit - Worcester City
Big Timer - Farnborough
Quest For Success - Solihull Moors
Redford - Boreham Wood
Baldemar - Woking
Ancien Regime - Dorchester Town
Sea Of Leaves - Blyth Spartans
Advanced - Havant & Waterlooville
Kaldoun Kingdom - Alfreton Town
Abraham Lincoln - Thurrock
Sir Gerry - Rushden & Diamonds
Lenny Bee - Gloucester City
Able Master - Welling United
Mac Gille Eoin - St Albans City
Tiddliwinks - Lewes
Valery Borzov - Forest Green Rovers
Global City - Bath City
Wildcat Wizard - Kidderminster Harriers
Gallagher - Eastleigh
Fitz Flyer - Altrincham
Captain Ramius - Maidenhead United
Aye Aye Digby - Redditch United
Osiris Way - Dartford

On Thursday 29th July – the first 28 horses that intend to run (in handicap order) will be declared for the race – meaning 40 clubs will be eliminated at this stage.

The final 28 clubs will receive additional details about their horse on Thursday afternoon.

Shop Online

adidas 1/4 Zip Training Top

adidas 1/4 Zip Training Top

adidas 2023/24 Away Shirt

adidas 2023/24 Away Shirt

adidas 2023/24 Home Shirt

adidas 2023/24 Home Shirt

adidas Laithwaite Financial Services Boz's Fruit and Veg Jewson MKJ Peacock Construction Seymours The National League Vanarama

Woking Football Club Limited
A company incorporated in England and Wales (company number: ‍03329172)
Registered office The Laithwaite Community Stadium, Kingfield, Woking, Surrey, GU22 9AA

Click here to read our Data Protection Privacy Policy
Click here to read our Accessibility Statement